Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

pre: COMIC-CON 2009 July 23, 2009

comic_con_logoComic-Con is almost here!!!  Only a few days to go and I can barely contain myself.  If you are in San Diego this weekend please, please go so I can live vicariously through your visit to The Geek Promise Land!

The buzz is building so I’m going to let you in on a few of the highlights that I can’t wait to check out, and by “check out” I mean watching the coverage on G4 through tear filled eyes, since I don’t actually get to be there this year…

 

COMICS:

Spotlight on Geoff Johns –  Any spoilers or hints on where Blackest Night is going will be greatly appreciated!  One of the best comic writers out there!

 

Gabriel Ba:  what’s next for the Umbrella Academy?! 

 

MOVIE ANNOUNCEMENTS:

The Twilight Saga: New Moon – I’d like to make just one request:  Taylor Lautner please to come to the convention shirtless to show off how dedicated to the role of Jacob you really were.  That would be greatly appreciated!

 

Prince of Persia: Sands of Time – Still not quite sure how I feel about the whole Jake Gyllenhaal as Prince Dastan business… But, I mean if they could mesmerize me with the video game trailer, I’m hoping they can do the same with the movie!

 

Alice and Wonderland – rumor has is JOHNNY DEPP may be making an appearance!   JOHNNY DEPPPPPP!!!  Yowsa!

 

Dish about Green Lantern (a little on the fence casting Ryan Reynolds… I mean really how many super hero movies can he be in this year?) 

 

TV ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Smallville – my fav show on TV!  Anything they reveal about this show will put me over the moon!  As long as it’s not “This is our last season!”

 

I cannot wait and it looks like Hollywood can’t wait either!  Looks like the comics to movies fad is still on the up and up!

http://www.variety.com/article/VR1118006257.html?categoryid=10&cs=1&nid=2248

 If you are you going to this year’s Comic-Con tell me everything!  And I mean everything!

 

Leave a Reply

