Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

Please don’t sell out… Please don’t sell out… September 17, 2009

Filed under: Comics, Comics, & more Comics...,Movies — Breakfast @ Tiffany's @ 1:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

The mainstream business world has definitely caught on to the fact that there is a huge fan base in comic books!  Those suits can just hear that money rolling in!  Let’s just hope that DC and Marvel don’t give in and start adding in fairy princesses and bunnies to all of our favorite bad ass comics!

I mean don’t get me wrong, I love a good Disney animated movie, but let’s keep the Mouse and Bunny where they belong.  And to show my good faith here is my ode to Disney… well my ode via Pogo…

Disney bought Marvel for … $4 Billion

Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc, bought DC Comics for… $4 Billion

disney-logomarvel-avengers-logo

warner_bros_logo1dc-logo

Apparently $4 billion is the magic number… Guess I better start saving if I want to buy Image and turn it into my own little comic plaything.  Saving so far… 3 dollars 44 cents… sooo close only about 4 billion to go!

 

Leave a Reply

