Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

Prince Of Persia: Sands of Time PREVIEW November 5, 2009

Prince of Persia is one movie I am so looking forward to, I mean with childlike excitement.  This is going to be my live action Aladdin!!!  That Aladdin character was pretty cute, but Prince Dastan!  YOWSA!!!  So, they cast, Jake Gyllenhaal as the lead.  When I saw the first images of him all beefed up… I thought, “Hey, maybe this guy can pull it off!”

 

I mean come on, how can you go wrong with a movie that’s got epic sandstorms, battles, medieval princes & princesses, demons… oh and a magical dagger?!?  I’m expecting fantastic special effects and tons of witty dialogue.  Jerry Bruckeimer is producing, and he did and AMAZING job with the Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy, so I am really hoping that he pulls it off again!  (I’m sure Disney is too!  Cause God knows they need some more money!  ahah)

 

It’s a Disney flick.  For me this is make or break for Disney.  If they can make this movie and stay true to what all the gamers love about the story, then I think I will have a little more faith in them for their recent Marvel take over!

 

One thing I am not looking forward to when the movie is released on May 28th… THE BRITISH ACCENTS!!!  Really?!?!  It’s called THE PRINCE OF PERSIA!!!!!!!!!

 

 

Jury’s still out if I should be more excited about the film release… or the rumors about a new Ubisoft Prince of Persia game????  eek!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

