Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

Comic books going the way of the Newspaper & Magazine??? November 16, 2009

I do pretty much everything from my computer or from my phone.  Most of my friends are the exact same way about pretty much everything, except for one… COMIC BOOKS!  Yes, I am a comic book geek.  And yes, I have subscriptions at my comic book store of choice (Midtown Comics) for my weekly fix of floppies.

But, I have to say when you live in a little apartment, sometimes the idea of getting all my comics electronically is pretty tempting…

But, that’s just silly right?  No, true fanboy would do that right???  I’m not so sure anymore.  I mean the fact that all the heavy hitters are doing digital comics, motion comics and interactive stuff on the web makes it seem like this might be a direction I need to start taking more seriously… So, maybe having something that can support the amazing artwork and stories is out there… I just have to find it…  Enter the rumored Apple Tablet!

What do you guys think?

Check out what Gizmodo has to say…

 

One Response to “Comic books going the way of the Newspaper & Magazine???”

  1. Craig Smith Says:

    If it looks like that preview image the new apple tablet could seriously spark a new era of digital comics … the only downside is the intial cost of the thing. Nice article!


Leave a Reply

