Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

My New Top 5 Comics!!! December 2, 2009

I thought I’d share some of my fav comics out now… I have been feeling a little swamped with all the Blackest Night Green Lantern, Titans, Batman, Superman, Corps, Britney Spears… Ok, maybe not that last one, but you get the idea!  I mean really dreaming about black rings is just not healthy!

So, I thought I’d start fresh with a few new comics.  And let me tell you, these ones should NOT BE MISSED!

  1. IMAGE UNITED– (Image) Image founders doing all the characters they do best!  All in ONE COMIC!  I MEAN REALLY!!!
  2. STUMPTOWN– (Oni Press) Lots of similarities between this heroine and Batwoman in Detective Comics… Maybe that’s because they are both badass creations from the mind of Greg Rucka!
  3. CINDERELLA FROM FABLETOWN WITH LOVE– (Vertigo) We all know the fairy tale, but the most exciting stuff is what happens after that!  Bond, Cinderella Bond.  Ok maybe that joke doesn’t work… But, whatever, she’s a spy!  Oh, and she owns a shoe boutique!
  4. MARVELOUS LAND OF OZ– (Marvel) If this series is anything like The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, well, I will certainly be following that yellow brick road!
  5. SKY PIRATES OF NEO TERRA– (Image) The artwork in here is just amazing!  Camilla d’Errico is giving JH Williams III a run for his money as my favorite artist!

 

2 Responses to “My New Top 5 Comics!!!”

  1. Camilla Says:

    Thanks Girl!!!! Wait till you read the rest of them … the story gets sooooo much better ^__^.

    Maybe one day, I hope, we can publish it in black and white. You’d love the line work.

    Cheers!
    Camilla


Leave a Reply

