Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

The Great Jobs has spoken- the iPad is here!!! January 27, 2010

http://www.intomobile.com/.../ 2010/01/creation.jpg

So… the wait is officially over!  Steve Jobs introduced the Apple iPad earlier today to tons of excited Mac fans.  Part iPod Touch, part laptop, part… feminine hygiene product.

Ok, well not that last one… but, I mean really with a name like iPad who didn’t see the tampon jokes coming???  I mean, I will say when it’s my time of the month, I’ll feel clean and confident with the Apple iPad.

But, now that the cats out of the bag let’s talk about the latest gotta have Mac Gadget.  And yeah… even with the sucky name… I am drinking the Apple Kool-Aid!  And I WANT IT!!!  I mean reading the New York Times in the park on my trusty iPad!?!  The thought of having my comic books on a computer without fear of ripping the pages in my bag!?!  10 hours of battery power!??!  Umm sign me up!

Ok here’s what we’ve got…

Tech Specs:

  • 9.7 inch screen
  • “Multi-touch” touch-screen interface (ok Android you better get on that multi-touch ASAP!!!)
  • 1.5 pounds
  • 1/2 inch thick
  • Up to 10 hours of battery power (watching continuous video), with 1 month standby
  • Some models support 3G Network (only with AT&T… booooo hisss…)
  • Built-in speakers
  • Full touch screen keyboard
  • Accelerometer
  • Compass

Now the big questions… How much does this game changing magical device cost?   And when can I get my hands on one???

Well, for those light days- $499 for the 16GB; regular days- $599 for the 32GB and for the heavy days- $699 for the 64GB.you need the…  Max-iPad!!! haha Ok, last one I promise!  And the wait?  Not to long.  In about 2 months you can have one of your very own and be the envy of all of your friends!

The only thing thats missing for me… A camera???  I’m guessing that’ll come on the  2nd gen model, so well all feel like we need to drop another $500 to get the better model!

ohhhh… and side note, I CAN’T wait to see the iPad commercials!!!

 

5 Responses to “The Great Jobs has spoken- the iPad is here!!!”

  1. Lakia Says:

    Ok, I must see this thing in person…everyone is so excited about this new iPad…

  2. Alot of bloggers not really pleased with this new iPad.There was just too much hype about it and lots of people got disapointed.Thing is, I actually see lots of the cool potential of the gizmo. Third-party applications for doing music, games, newsprints and magazines and books, all kinds of neat stuff, but they just didn’t really sell it very well (aside from the books). It feels rather not finished

    • I completely agree that it seems unfinished! I almost think they felt like everyones been coming out with the readers (kindle, nook, skiff) and Apple just rushed something out. Don’t get me wrong I def think the iPad (worst name EVER) has a ton of potential! The potential alone is what’s got everyone so excited. I mean the comic world’s chomping at the bit to see how this can change the industry. But, it’s lacking A LOT!!! First off it’s still on at&t! It doesn’t support flash, no usb port, no HDMI, and still only one application at a time (just to name a few)! Now, if Apple would like to try to change my mind about the product, send it my way! ;o) But, I’ll be waiting for the 2nd or even 3rd gen to pay for one myself.

  3. Layla Menon Says:

    The Apple iPad looks fantastic. I will definitely be buying one. I am just not Sure whether to get the wifi or the 3g and which size to get.


Leave a Reply

