Breakfast @ Tiffany's

So, I've joined the dark side & started my own blog! Let me know what you think… WELCOME TO THE WORLD ACCORDING TO THIS GIRL…

Time for the Tesla 2.5 Roadster! September 17, 2010

Ok sooo… for those of you that may have missed Attack of the Show when I got to co-host (I mean really… I’m still kind of in denial that it actually happened… next time I’ll be sure to bring my totem with me!) anyway, that same day they aired this little piece where I got to find out all about the new Tesla 2.5 Roadster!   And by find out I mean take this baby out for a spin ALLL BY MYSELFFFFF!!!

Now, not only do I like to drive fast, but I LOVVVvvEeeE cars!  If you happen to frequent the car show circuit you may have seen me hosting for a little American company. (hint, this company did NOT need any bail out money…)  And living in Los Angeles has definitely upped the ante!  Anyway, this fully electric beast pulls 0 to 60 in 3.7 seconds, yeahhhhh, and no need for shifting because it’s got one gear and INSTANT torque.  I’d heard a lot about how this car would drive, but once I got behind the wheel it was unreal!

So, as Im pulling out of the Tesla lot in downtown Los Angeles, a cop car pulls up next to me and asks,”Is that the new electric sports car?”

I reply,”Yes sir.”

“How’s it run? What’s the top speed?”

“Pretty fantastic.  Best thing I’ve ever driven, top speed 125 mph.  Oh… but, it’s actually not mine.”

“Did you steal it?”

“No, noo… I am just test driving it for Attack of the Show.”

“Well, in that case, you’ve got from here to the free way to open that baby up.”

ARE YOU FREAKIN’ KIDDING ME???  Let’s just say… the Tesla is fasssssst.

 

One Response to “Time for the Tesla 2.5 Roadster!”

  1. almo57 Says:

    Not usually one to admit this but yea, I’m slightly jealous. Not everyday a cop tells ya to “open that baby up.” lol
    Great job on the segment by the way!
    =)


Leave a Reply

